Management Board | JPI OCEANS

Management Board

The Management Board (MB), being the decision-making body of JPI Oceans, has the overall responsibility for the implementation of JPI Oceans and its management structure.

All member countries participating in JPI Oceans are represented in the Management Board (MB). The representatives from each country have sufficient authority to agree on joint action plans and potential funding initiatives across Europe.

The European Commission (DG Research and Innovation) has a status of non-voting member and is represented by Sieglinde Gruber.

The Management Board is chaired by Caron Montgomery, Head of Marine and Fisheries Science of Department for Environment Food & Rural Affairs, Defra, UK.

Short summary reports of Management Board meetings can be found here

The Management Board is composed of the following members:


Click on a country on the map to filter the members list. Click here to return to the entire list.

JPI Oceans   •   Rue du Trône 130, 1050 Brussels, Belgium
Tel. +32 (0)2 626 16 60   •   Fax: +32 (0)2 626 16 61   •
Website developed and maintained by VLIZ