Skip to main content

Contact & Secretariat

JPI Oceans AISBL

Secretariat

JPI Oceans has a permanent secretariat, both seconded from member organisations and directly associated with the secretariat. The secretariat supports the Management Board and the activities of JPI Oceans.

Thorsten Kiefer

Executive Director JPI Oceans

  • thorsten.kiefer@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

Willem De Moor

Deputy Director JPI Oceans

  • willem.demoor@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

Theresa Steins

Office Manager

  • theresa.steins@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

Ingeborg Korme

Science-policy advisor

  • ingeborg.korme@jpi-oceans.eu
  • 0465000120

Learn more

Jon Øygarden Flæten

Science-policy advisor

  • jon.flaeten@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

Lavinia Giulia Pomarico

Science-policy advisor

  • lavinia.giulia.pomarico@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

Pier Francesco Moretti

Science-policy advisor

  • pierfrancesco.moretti@cnr.it
  • +32 2 290 22 84

Learn more

Frode Fjeldavli

Science-policy advisor

  • frodedal.fjeldavli@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

Jella Kandziora

Science-policy advisor

  • Jella.Kandziora@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

Yekaterina Astafyeva

Science-policy advisor

  • yekaterina.astafyeva@jpi-oceans.eu

Learn more

How to reach the JPI Oceans secretariat

fa-plane fas

The fastest option is a train to Bruxelles-Central or Bruxelles-Luxemburg (18 minutes). Trains with destination to Dinant or Charleroi Sud both pass by the Brussels-Luxemburg station. Both stations are located within about 5-10 minute walking distance from the JPI Oceans secretariat. 

The second option is to take a bus. The bus station is located on level 0, one floor down from the arrivals hall. From Monday to Friday 8 pm the Airport Line is operated as an express service with number 12 and only serves the major stops. On weekdays after 8 pm and the whole day on Saturday, Sunday and holidays, the Airport Line is operating as a regular service with number 21, serving all stops. The route takes approximately 40 minutes. The stop Luxembourg/Luxemburg (outside the European Parliament) is the end of the line. 

fa-subway fas

Both Gare Bruxelles-Central and Gare Bruxelles-Luxembourg (Station Brussel-Luxemburg), the train station underneath the European Parliament, is in walking distance (5-10 minutes) from the secretariat.